20 Things You Probably Don’t Know About Me

View More: http://whitenoyesphotography.pass.us/bestdayever

  1. I have studied at 9 different colleges and universities because I’ve moved around that much!
  2. I once had a Mohawk, and it was blue.
  3. I have eight younger siblings:  5 sisters and 3 brothers.
  4. In middle school, I won the read-a-thon- three years in a row just so that I could donate the grand prize ( a mountain bike) to our school’s huge fundraiser auction.
  5. I’m addicted to The Voice despite it being rigged.
  6. I try my best to follow a vegan lifestyle for the amazing health benefits it has given me, but every once in a while I indulge in real Ice cream or a steak. I know – I’m horrible!
  7. I celebrate my birthday for a week because I love to celebrate, and I even celebrate my half-birthday. This year, I’m not quite as excited to do that though – it will be the big 3-0!
  8. I have a small heart. No, literally! My heart is slightly smaller than normal.
  9. In fourth grade I got my hair chopped off. When my husband saw that school picture for the first time he said, “I didn’t know you had a twin brother!”
  10. In my early twenties, I survived on monster coffees and milky way candy bars for long periods of time.
  11. I lost a really nice pair of glasses (before I had PRK) in the Rhine River in Germany while I was there after being medevac’d from Iraq.
  12.  The lowest grade I ever received in school was a B+ until my senior year when I got a D on my final exam in World Religions. I went to a Catholic School. The next time a ever got a low grade was when I got a C at the age of 29 because apparently when you are excused from class to have a major surgery, that doesn’t mean that you can make up the work. I cried!
  13.  I have an unreasonable and irrational fear of heights. I have had numerous conversations with my brain about getting over this silly fear, but it refuses to listen.
  14.  I got my first gray hair at age 21 and it was in my eyebrow!
  15. It is best for the greater good of the world to not argue with me. I will not let you win. We will argue, even if I am wrong, until you give up and agree that I am right. I have attempted to break this awful habit, but thus far, I have failed.
  16. I should have hit adulthood during the roaring twenties. During my teenage years and into my twenties, I was a true flapper at heart. I even dressed as one to go to my senior prom.
  17. I have a crush on Robert Downey Jr.
  18. I hate carpet. I think it is the most disgusting flooring option available. We have carpet in our house. Yuck!
  19. I have a very (un)healthy attraction to glitter, especially gold glitter. I once glued glitter to my eyelashes with super glue. Please do not ever do that.
  20. My studio has enough craft supplies within it to open a small craft store. You think I’m kidding…but I’m really not!

Add your thoughts! Comment here!

