Monday’s Are Magical

Mondays are MagicalIt’s been a few weeks since I posted up a Monday’s are Magical post. I really had intended to put one out soon, but sometimes when life is good, you just have to spend your time soaking it up!

The last couple weeks have been pretty magical in general. I’ve found new sources for canvas tote bags, and the new bags are even stronger and more durable than the last bags, plus they are white, and the straps are longer. They hang so nicely! They are really taking the glitter well, and they look so sharp! Here is a sample tote I created out of pure excitement:

Love Tote With the new glitter and foil coming in, I was inspired to create some t-shirts. At first I started with a prototype using a t-shirt I had in my closet. Unfortunately, I don’t think Old Navy would appreciate me selling their shirts, so when I discovered how many people loved the prototype, I ended up sourcing t-shirts for the shop. The initial response was so overwhelming, that I was able to offer a discount for the entire group! That’s pretty fantastic! The shirts will be in this week so that I can begin working on the orders, but in the meantime, here I am in the prototype:

Trophy Wife T-shirtThings just keep getting better and better. I’ve had a ton of inquiries in the Etsy shop, and just last night, I got a really big surprise. I’m not an INTERNATIONAL seller having made my first sale to a sweet lady in Australia last night. Apparently, I’m kind of a big deal! I could not be more excited about that! I practically had to pinch myself because some days it’s hard to believe that this is real life and that I left my 9-5 for this amazing life!

As you may have read yesterday, I just announced a new project collaboration with a Sweet lady named Sarah who lives in the Nashville area. Her adorable shop, With Love Paper Goods, is so much fun! The two of us will be teaming up to bring you 28 Days of Adding Happiness, because everyone knows we can always choose to be even happier than we are. It’s a project that is so dear to my heart, and I can’t wait to start sharing the series with you next week!

28 Days of Adding HappinessOf course, I am still working with Josephine over at Courage & Dash as a guest blogger. The latest DIY will be up really soon. It’s a fun one, so you will have to head over to her blog because you won’t want to miss it!

Lastly (is that a word?), I am really looking forward to Friday night. While the rest of you are sleeping in your beds, I’ll be flying above your heads on my way to Florida. The Mr and I are taking another trip to Walt Disney World. This year we have a lot to celebrate: 1) Our One Year Anniversary, 2)The success of Pretty Much as well as the new beginnings we have both started between school and work. and finally, 3) Over a year has gone by since my symptoms began, and now, although I still have a lot of trouble walking, driving, and generally doing everyday things, I’m on the mend and feel like life is finally getting back to normal, so we will be celebrating progress. His cousin, Krista, who was also one of my bridesmaids, is coming too. I cannot wait to celebrate with her over her first Disney trip. It’s always such a fun experience to be with somebody for their first time there!

Well, I hope you all have a wonderful week! All my love!

Signature

 

Add your thoughts! Comment here!

