Meet Sarah of With Love Paper Goods

055MaileLaniNotWeddingDinner

Earlier this week I told you to get ready for some great stuff coming soon to the blog. This coming Sunday is the start of “28 Days of Adding Happiness” an incredible series I am teaming up with Sarah from With Love Paper Goods to bring to you. I can hardly wait! However, today I wanted to introduce you to Sarah. I think she is pretty awesome, and I know her little business is as well. I think you are really going to love her too, so I interviewed her for you. That way, during the series, when I send you over to her adorable blog, you’ll already feel like you know her!

With Love Paper Goods is such a great shop! I love your style so much! Can you tell us how your business began?

I started With Love Paper Goods with the desire to create beautiful, custom stationery for brides. I really wanted a creative outlet and realized my passion for art and stationery was something I could turn into a business. The relationships I’ve gained through the business are simply invaluable.

Why do you continue to do what you do?

Most people don’t know this about me, but I am actually a Montessori school teacher during the day and a stationery designer at night. Both careers have given me immense joy and that’s honestly the fuel of “why I do what I do.” I love waking up every morning knowing I’m going to learn or meet someone new. Marriage has been the biggest blessing in my life and getting to know couples who are choosing to embark on the same journey is delightful. It puts life into a perspective I never thought I’d see it in and makes me thankful for so much more.

 007MaileLaniNotWedding

Do you have a style inspiration for your work?

 

I want my work to pour over with warmth and sincerity, no matter what I am creating. I gather inspiration from the bride and groom – their love story, quirks, and dreams – and then work to make those qualities come alive in their paper goods. I can honestly say no two pieces are alike, just like no two relationships are the same.

For your own style and fashion?

My style and fashion is honestly all over the place. I wear what I love – whether that is a floral skirt and preppy top, or a boho shirt and skinny jeans. I wish I had a more direct answer for this, but it’s pretty much whatever has swayed my soul that morning!

What kinds of things do you do to unwind or relax?

I listen to a lot of music and design. Having a creative outlet, some good tunes, and a hot coffee are some of my favorite things.

When you are having a rough day, what one thing can completely turn your day around and make you feel super happy?

My husband and our little family! Even though we only have fur babies, a rough day is turned happy after a little cuddle sesh with them.

IMG_2712 IMG_0176

What a sweet family you have! So, tell us, what is your love story?

My husband, Tyler, and I met in a college math class! We were both teaching in the same fifth grade classroom and made eye contact from across the room. I smiled and he later asked me out. Our first date was on his birthday to his friend’s wedding, where he jokingly (but not really) told me we should get married. We spent the night walking around looking at the Christmas lights and talking in his car until the wee hours of the morning when I realized I still had exams to study for. After that we were inseparable. A year later we were married in Paris, TN (since he joked we should elope to Paris on our first date) and have been married for two years now! Not a day goes by that I am not thankful for our love and strength of our relationship.

If you could live anywhere in the world without regard to cost or proximity to family, where would you live and why?

In college I spent a summer studying abroad in England and LOVED it. I would live there in a heartbeat. I love the culture, nightlife, people, foods, travel – everything. My father’s side is from England, so I guess it holds a special place in my heart for other reasons too!

Do you have any really great Instagram account you love to follow?

I LOVE following Ashley Brooke Design and Joy Cho – both accounts are bold, bright, and beautiful – which is something I endeavor to look for in every day life.

Okay, I think it’s time to ask the really important questions now! Do you have a favorite dessert?

Girl, as long as it is under the category of “dessert” its my favorite.

Disney princess for a day?

Is Mulan a Disney Princess, because she is in my book. She has been my favorite Disney character for years.

See, I told you that you would love her! She is so much fun. If we knew each other in person, I just know we would have the best time ever! Talking to Sarah on Skype is hilarious. We basically sit there and laugh the whole time. It’s a great time! This Sunday she will be kicking off the 28 Days of Adding Happiness over on her blog with a really great post about

 

Add your thoughts! Comment here!

