28 Days of Adding Happiness – 12 Links From Around the Web

So, last night I was trying very hard to finish up yesterday’s 28 Days of Adding Happiness post, which I have been super excited about and looking forward to for a while now, but I could barely see! I’m seriously not exaggerating. You see, ever since we moved to Knoxville in 2010, and then, even more so since we moved to SLC area in 2011, I have been stalked like prey by allergies. They have chased me tirelessly no matter where I run or where I hide. I’ve managed to remove myself from their radar through the use of incredible vacuums, out-of-this-world air filters, essential oils, local honey, and what I considered to be the greatest allergy medications ever, but this year, they have caught me by the shirt tails and dragged me down to my knees where i grovel and beg them to release me.

DeathtoStock_Spring1Last night was completely and utterly horrible with eyes so itchy and watery that i could barely see and sneezes coming at regular intervals. I had taken two different allergy medications (don’t worry, the double up was approved by my allergist) in addition to a nasal spray, but nothing was giving me any relief. the misery was over the top, and there was nothing I could do.

I’m so sorry. Can you all forgive me? Please? Oh thank you a million times over!

Okay, so moving on….the post!

Here are the links that I’ve been dying to share with you all:

This woman’s slightly harsh but very real talk about business has helped my so much! (some foul language)

I have been dreading my next birthday, but this post has me feeling a little bit better about it all. I feel like I’m actually prepared!

Success is something we all aim for, right? Here are some secrets to it!

I’ve been waiting very impatiently for this book to finally go on sale.

I’m pretty certain that fitted sheets are the enemy of all women, but this just might even the score.

I love this lady, and this idea is the greatest thing ever! What a grand idea!

This Oat and Pecan cake with vanilla ginger frosting recipe that is nothing but raw vegan goodness! I can’t wait to try it!

This sugar rush in a box!

Bugs have never been this cute!

Loving this adorable and simple garland DIY!

These awesome party favors can make any party that much better!!

And finally…. cupcakes are my favorite, but this cupcake kit brings them to a whole new level!

Happy weekend, and don’t forget to hop over to Sara’s blog to see her awesome posts tonight! I happen to know that you will not be disappointed! She has some A-MAZE-ING stuff going up tonight!

Signature

Add your thoughts! Comment here!

